Trust The Process Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/ Sat, 24 Feb 2018 03:08:28 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Feb 23, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-23-2018.html 13 miles, 7:45 avg pace Fri, 23 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 22, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-22-2018.html 8 miles, 8:13 avg pace Thu, 22 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 21, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-21-2018.html 11 miles in 1:16:35 3 mile w/u with strides 6.5 miles @ 6:15 pace 1.5 mile c/d Wed, 21 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 20, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-20-2018.html 12 miles in 1:34:30 Tue, 20 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Sun, Feb 18, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-18-2018.html 18 miles, 7:17 avg pace Sun, 18 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 17, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-17-2018.html 8 miles in 67 minutes Sat, 17 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 16, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-16-2018.html 14 miles 10.25 in 7:45 avg pace 3.75 miles during and running home from the NP workout. Lots of squats and hills during NP, legs are going to be feeling it this weekend. Fri, 16 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 15, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-15-2018.html <p>5 miles, 8:20 avg pace</p> Thu, 15 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 14, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-14-2018.html <p>12 miles in 1:27:00</p> <p>4 mile w/u with strides in 32 minutes</p> <p>6 x .5 with .25 recoveries. &nbsp;5:49 pace for the first 4 and 5:46 pace for the next 2. &nbsp;8:00 pace for the recoveries.</p> <p>4 x .25 with .25 recoveries (5:46/8:00).</p> <p>1.5 mile c/d</p> <p>I had planned 8 x .5 as the workout, but the interval pace and/or too fast recoveries got the best of me so I switched down to the 400s. &nbsp;Will try the workout again in a couple weeks.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 14 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 13, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-13-2018.html 12 miles, 8:10 avg pace Tue, 13 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Sun, Feb 11, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-11-2018.html 20 miles in the pouring rain at Tyler State Park in Newtown, PA. Approx 1000 feet of elevation gains during the run. 14.5 miles at 7:40 avg pace including 4.5 around marathon pace effort. 20 minute break waiting for the Bucks County Road Runners Winter Series to start. 5.5 miles at 6:49 avg pace for the race. My legs were pretty shot for the race and my water soaked winter gear made it feel like I was wearing a 10 pound weight vest. Still managed to run the race around marathon pace, but it didnt feel good. Sun, 11 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 10, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-10-2018.html Sick day yesterday. 10 miles in 1:18:30 Sat, 10 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 08, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-08-2018.html 10 miles, 8:35 avg pace Thu, 08 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 07, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-07-2018.html 15 miles in 1:55:00 10 miles in 1:18:30 with strides (6 @ 5:27 pace) 6 x .25 with .25 recovery (5:39/7:53) 2 mile c/d Wed, 07 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Sun, Feb 04, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-04-2018.html 10k this morning in Phoenix, AZ. Weather was perfect, about 50 degrees, and the course was flat and fast. I was expecting a good race given my current fitness and things went a bit better than expected. Mile splits were: 6:12, 6:10, 6:14, 6:08, 6:07, 6:09 Sun, 04 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 03, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-03-2018.html 7 miles in 56:15 Sat, 03 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 02, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-02-2018.html 7 miles in 1:06:00 Fri, 02 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 01, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-01-2018.html 15 miles in 1:52:00 Thu, 01 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 31, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-31-2018.html 12 miles in 1:34:20 Wed, 31 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 30, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-30-2018.html 8 miles in 68 minutes Tue, 30 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Sun, Jan 28, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-28-2018.html 21 miles in 2:39:52 with about 1000 feet of elevation gains. It was a very good run today and a confidence booster after falling a bit short on my tempo run earlier this week. 10k next Sunday in Phoenix, AZ. Sun, 28 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 27, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-27-2018.html 8 miles, 8:45 avg pace Sat, 27 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 26, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-26-2018.html 12 miles in 1:33:45 5 sets of strides in the final mile Fri, 26 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 25, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-25-2018.html 8 miles in 71 minutes Thu, 25 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 24, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-24-2018.html 12 miles in 1:34:00 Wed, 24 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 23, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-23-2018.html 12 miles in 1:27:48 4 mile w/u with strides 3 miles @ 6:22 pace 2 miles @ 6:18 pace 3 mile c/d I was hoping to run an additional mile at 6:18, but just didn't have it today. I dont think my fitness is quite there yet to jump in pace since my last tempo run. This is the first time during this 8+ weeks of marathon training that any doubt has crept in. I will plan to scale back my goal pace a few seconds per mile for the 10k next weekend. Tue, 23 Jan 2018 07:00:00