Trust The Process Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 18 Sep 2020 01:44:33 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Feb 13, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-13-2020.html <p>AM:&nbsp; 8 miles @ 7:30 with 10x100 strides (5:27 pace)</p> <p>PM: 6 miles (2 w/u, 3 MP - 6:27, 0.5 @ 5:27, 0.5 c/d)&nbsp;</p> Thu, 13 Feb 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 12, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-12-2020.html <p>8 miles, 8:30 avg pace</p> Wed, 12 Feb 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 11, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-11-2020.html <p>15 miles, 7:20 avg pace</p> Tue, 11 Feb 2020 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 08, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-08-2020.html 20 miles, 7:44 avg pace Sat, 08 Feb 2020 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 07, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-07-2020.html 6 miles, 8:27 avg pace Fri, 07 Feb 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 06, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-06-2020.html <p>11 miles with 7 tempo</p> <p>3 w/u</p> <p>7 @ 6:07</p> <p>1 c/d</p> <p>I nailed this workout this morning. &nbsp;I feel like my fitness is slightly better right now than it was entering my taper before Boston in 2018 (when I PRd in the half and 10k) and am still 10+ weeks out from Boston this year. &nbsp;Hopefully I can continue to improve as I start to add in speed work in a few weeks.</p> Thu, 06 Feb 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 05, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-05-2020.html 6 @ 8:34 Wed, 05 Feb 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 04, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-04-2020.html 6 @ 8:00 6 @ 7:30 2 @ 7:00 Tue, 04 Feb 2020 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 03, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-03-2020.html <p>6:30am - 6 miles @ 8:34</p> <p>12:30pm - 4 miles @ 8:34</p> Mon, 03 Feb 2020 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 01, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-01-2020.html 21 miles, 7:20 avg pace Sat, 01 Feb 2020 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 31, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-31-2020.html <p>7.5 easy miles with 10x100 strides</p> Fri, 31 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 30, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-30-2020.html <p>12.25 miles with some long hills, 7:24 avg pace</p> Thu, 30 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 28, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-28-2020.html <p>Took a few days off as a precaution due to some right knee soreness, but it felt ok during and after the run today.&nbsp; 9.25 miles, 7:37 avg pace.</p> Tue, 28 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 23, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-23-2020.html <p>10 miles, 6:44 avg pace</p> <p>3 mile w/u</p> <p>6&nbsp;miles a little faster than MP&nbsp;(6:25,6:27,6:14,6:29,6:22,6:22)</p> <p>1 mile c/d</p> Thu, 23 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 22, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-22-2020.html <p>5 miles, 8:00 avg pace</p> Wed, 22 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 21, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-21-2020.html <p>12 miles</p> <p>3 @ 8:00, 3 @ 7:41, 3 @ 7:30, 3 @ 7:19</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Tue, 21 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 20, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-20-2020.html 8 miles, 7:47 avg pace including 10x100 sttides Mon, 20 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 18, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-18-2020.html 18 miles, 7:04 avg pace with miles 8-17 at marathon pace. It was cold and snowing today. Marathon pace mile splits were: 6:31,6:30,6:30,6:31,6:23,6:25,6:35,6:36, 6:37,6:28 Sat, 18 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 17, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-17-2020.html Unscheduled day off :( Fri, 17 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 16, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-16-2020.html 12 miles, 7:26 avg pace Thu, 16 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 15, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-15-2020.html 5.5 miles, 8:40 avg pace Wed, 15 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 14, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-14-2020.html <p>14 miles, 7:49 avg pace</p> <p>First 7 around 8:10 pace and final 7 around 7:30 pace</p> Tue, 14 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 13, 2020 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-13-2020.html 10 miles in 1:07:43 3 w/u with strides 6.25 @ 6:11/mile .75 c/d I felt really good today despite getting terrible sleep last night Mon, 13 Jan 2020 07:00:00