Trust The Process Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/ Thu, 23 Nov 2017 07:53:27 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Nov 23, 2017 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-23-2017.html 8 miles, 8:44 avg pace Thu, 23 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sun, Nov 19, 2017 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-19-2017.html <p>I helped pace a friend during the Philadelphia Marathon today as she tried to BQ.&nbsp; I joined her around mile 8 and ran with her to the end.&nbsp; The winds were brutal today, especially heading out on Kelly Drive through Manayunk (20-25 mph headwind with gusts well over 30mph).</p> <p>8:04 avg pace for the 18.25 miles, she got her BQ with 2:45 to spare!&nbsp; I am very proud of her to stick with me during the final 10 miles as the run got very challenging.&nbsp; It&#39;s a shame she got the bad draw in terms of weather, BQ -2:45 may not be enough to get in for 2019, but she EARNED the right to be in the field.</p> Sun, 19 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 15, 2017 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-15-2017.html <p>5 miles in 38:30</p> Wed, 15 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 14, 2017 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-14-2017.html 4 miles in 35 minutes Tue, 14 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 13, 2017 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-13-2017.html 6 miles in 47 minutes Mon, 13 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 11, 2017 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-11-2017.html 16 miles, 8:05 avg pace. Sat, 11 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 10, 2017 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-10-2017.html 7 miles, 7:54 avg pace Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 08, 2017 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-08-2017.html 4 miles in 36 minutes Wed, 08 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 07, 2017 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-07-2017.html <p>8 miles in 60 minutes</p> <p>2 mile w/u</p> <p>5 miles @ 6:53 avg pace</p> <p>1 mile c/d</p> Tue, 07 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 06, 2017 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-06-2017.html <p>6 miles in 49 minutes</p> Mon, 06 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 04, 2017 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-04-2017.html 12.5 miles, 8:12 avg pace Sat, 04 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Nov 03, 2017 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-03-2017.html 6.5 miles, 8:00 avg pace Fri, 03 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Nov 02, 2017 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-02-2017.html <p>4 miles, 7:44 avg pace</p> Thu, 02 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 31, 2017 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-31-2017.html 3 miles, 7:51 avg pace Tue, 31 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 28, 2017 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-28-2017.html 10 miles, 7:55 avg pace Sat, 28 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 26, 2017 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-26-2017.html <p>6 miles in 44:45</p> Thu, 26 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 24, 2017 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-24-2017.html <p>6 miles in 44:40</p> <p>1.5 mile w/u</p> <p>4 MP miles (6:53 avg pace)</p> <p>.5 mile c/d</p> Tue, 24 Oct 2017 06:00:00