Trust The Process Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/ Sat, 23 Mar 2019 15:06:30 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Mar 23, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-23-2019.html Phillies 5k this morning at 9am. It was about 36 degrees at the start with heavy winds (20 mph with gusts in the low 30s). 3.5 mile w/u with strides running from my house to Citizens Bank Park. The pace of the race was pretty consistent effort wise with sections slower or faster based on the winds. This was a PR by 35 seconds, but it has been quite awhile since I have raced a 5k while healthy/in shape. With the marathon in 3 weeks, I feel pretty good and think I can run in the 2:57-2:58 range. Sat, 23 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 22, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-22-2019.html 8 miles, 7:30 avg pace with some strides Fri, 22 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 21, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-21-2019.html <p>8 miles, 8:21 avg pace</p> Thu, 21 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 20, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-20-2019.html 8 miles in 56 minutes 3 mile w/u with strides 3 x 1 mile with .5 recoveries (5:42/8:00) .5 mile c/d Wed, 20 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 19, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-19-2019.html 8 miles, 8:12 avg pace Tue, 19 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Sun, Mar 17, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-17-2019.html 23.5 miles, 7:15 avg pace The long run felt great today. I ran about 17 of the miles into a headwind today and the pace throughout felt very comfortable. For a 2hr 50min run, I didnt feel glycogen depleted much at all which is hopefully a good sign for the marathon in 4 weeks. Mile splits were: 7:18,7:25,7:19,7:20,7:31,7:23,7:26,7:13,7:15,7:17,7:24,7:14,7:06,6:58,7:07,7:02,7:07,7:00,7:08,7:26,6:58,7:04,7:18,7:45(final .5) Sun, 17 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 16, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-16-2019.html 9 miles, 8:22 avg pace Sat, 16 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 15, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-15-2019.html 11 miles, 7:24 avg pace Fri, 15 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 14, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-14-2019.html 8 miles, 8:30 avg pace Thu, 14 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 13, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-13-2019.html 10 miles in 71 minutes 3 mile w/u with strides 7 x .5 with .25 recoveries (5:46/8:00 pace) 1.75 mile c/d Wed, 13 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 12, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-12-2019.html <p>11 miles, 7:30 avg pace</p> Tue, 12 Mar 2019 06:00:00 Sun, Mar 10, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-10-2019.html <p>7 miles, 7:30 avg pace</p> Sun, 10 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Mar 09, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-09-2019.html <p>Good race today, pretty much stuck to my plan of 1:25.&nbsp; Ran the first 6 miles a little bit faster then got crushed by the huge hill right around mile 6.&nbsp; It took me a mile or two to get my legs back then finished pretty strong.</p> <p>I feel pretty good for the marathon in 5 weeks.&nbsp; Think I should be able to run 2:58 or so if the conditions are decent.</p> Sat, 09 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 08, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-08-2019.html <p>9 miles, 7:30 avg pace</p> Fri, 08 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Mar 06, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-06-2019.html 10 miles in 69 minutes 3 mile w/u with strides 6 miles @ 6:11 pace 1 mile c/d Wed, 06 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Mar 05, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-05-2019.html 9 miles, 8:15 avg pace Tue, 05 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Sun, Mar 03, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-03-2019.html 20 miles in 2:21:40 on the treadmill 7 miles in 53:30 4 miles @ 6:49 pace 4 miles @ 6:44 pace 4.5 miles @ 6:40 pace .5 mile c/d Sun, 03 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 01, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-01-2019.html 7.25 miles, 7:45 avg pace Fri, 01 Mar 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 28, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-28-2019.html 6.25 miles, 9:43 avg pace Thu, 28 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 27, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-27-2019.html 10.25 miles, 7:40 avg pace Wed, 27 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 26, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-26-2019.html 9 miles, 7:27 avg pace Tue, 26 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 25, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-25-2019.html 9.25 miles, 8:08 avg pace Mon, 25 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 23, 2019 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-23-2019.html 18 miles, 8:08 avg pace in Lima Peru. 75 degrees and humid, the heat got the best of me. Sat, 23 Feb 2019 07:00:00