Trust The Process Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 20 Nov 2018 06:56:57 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Nov 17, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-17-2018.html 14.25 miles including the Philadelphia Half Marathon in 1:32:28. I got the bib at 6:15 this morning and did not intend to run it fast-ish given the hard workout on Friday but was feeling good after 4-5 miles so picked up the pace a bit on the send half. Mile splits were: 7:22, 7:21, 7:08, 7:14, 7:14, 7:17, 6:45, 7:02, 6:52, 7:03, 6:59, 6:31, 6:39 Sat, 17 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 16, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-16-2018.html <p>8 miles in 56:30</p> <p>2 mile w/u</p> <p>2.5 miles @ 6:31 pace</p> <p>2.5 miles @ 6:27 pace</p> <p>1 mile c/d</p> Fri, 16 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 15, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-15-2018.html 8 miles, 7:46 avg pace Thu, 15 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 14, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-14-2018.html 4 miles, 8:45 avg pace Wed, 14 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 13, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-13-2018.html 8 miles in 55:15 2 mile w/u 4 x 1 mile w/ .5 mile recoveries Mile intervals were 6:00, 5:56, 5:52, 5:48. 4 minutes for each recovery. Tue, 13 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 10, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-10-2018.html 6 miles, 7:32 avg pace Sat, 10 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 09, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-09-2018.html 8 miles in 56 minutes. 2 mile w/u 5 miles @ 6:31 pace 1 mile c/d Fri, 09 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 08, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-08-2018.html 4 miles, 8:40 avg pace Thu, 08 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 07, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-07-2018.html 11.5 easy miles Wed, 07 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 06, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-06-2018.html Track workout today (10x400). The 400 splits were: 80,82,82,82,85,82,85,85,82,77 Tue, 06 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 05, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-05-2018.html 8 miles in 60 minutes Mon, 05 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 03, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-03-2018.html 5 miles in 45 minutes Sat, 03 Nov 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Nov 02, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-02-2018.html 7 miles in 50:15 with 3.25 MP miles (6:49 pace) and .25 VO2 max (5:35 pace) Fri, 02 Nov 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Nov 01, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-01-2018.html 8 miles, 8:43 avg pace Thu, 01 Nov 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 31, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-31-2018.html 8 miles in 56:38 2 mile w/u 2 miles @ 6:35 pace 2 miles @ 6:31 pace 1 mile @ 6:27 pace 1 mile c/d Wed, 31 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 30, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-30-2018.html 6 miles, 7:45 avg pace Tue, 30 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Oct 28, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-28-2018.html 14 miles, 7:36 avg pace Sun, 28 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 27, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-27-2018.html 5k in my neighborhood this morning. Very fast field this year compared to prior years. I thought I would be able to run around 19:30 going into the race so was pretty close to my estimate. Sat, 27 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 26, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-26-2018.html 7 miles, 8:15 avg pace Fri, 26 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 25, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-25-2018.html 8 miles, 7:45 avg pace with 10 strides Thu, 25 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 24, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-24-2018.html 7 miles, 8:41 avg pace Wed, 24 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 23, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-23-2018.html <p>Track intervals this morning at Franklin Field.&nbsp; 8 total miles in 1 hour.</p> <p>2 mile w/u</p> <p>5 x 1000 with 3 minute recoveries (3:45, 3:42, 3:39, 3:47, 3:40)</p> <p>c/d to round out 8 miles</p> Tue, 23 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Oct 21, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-21-2018.html 15 miles in 1:53:45 (7:35 avg pace) 7.5 easy miles in a little under an hour Strava SRT East Ghost Race 8k in 32:55 2.5 mile c/d Sun, 21 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 20, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-20-2018.html 6 miles, 8:22 avg pace Sat, 20 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 19, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-19-2018.html 7 miles in 51 minutes. 2 mile w/u 4 miles @ 6:35 pace 1 mile c/d Fri, 19 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 18, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-18-2018.html 5 miles, 8:01 avg pace Thu, 18 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 17, 2018 http://jonschap.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-17-2018.html 6 miles, 8:58 pace Wed, 17 Oct 2018 06:00:00